Thursday 11 January 2018.    Joe Kerrawn

Platter decorated with acrylic paints.

Thursday 8 February 2018.   

Annual General Meeting

followed by demonstrations by John Aitken and Bernard Bunn.

It is hoped that as many members as possible will attend and help decide the future activities of the club, together with the election of Officers to the Club Committee. The demonstrations will be on the subject of Tool Control, with John dealing with spindle work and Bernard dealing with faceplate work.

Thursday 8 March 2018.    

Practice Evening

A Club Practice Night with opportunities to have a go at turning wet wood, turning a scoop. John Aitken will demonstrate the use of a jig for turning spheres. Other subjects for inclusion should be raised with Committee Members.

Thursday 12 April 2018.    

Les Thorne

Les will provide a demonstration in his unique style, which is both informative and entertaining.

Thursday 10 May 2018.    

Chris Foweraker

Chris will be making a four flute candlestick.

Thursday 14 June 2018

Practice Evening

Subject to be decided .

Saturday 16 June 2018 

All Day Demonstration by John Aitken from 1000 to 1500.

This all day demonstration will be on the subject of “Boxes” and will include design, decoration, preparation and tool work. Members will be able to reserve their place at a cost of £20. Tea and coffee will be available but attendees should bring their own lunch. Reservations should be made with George Charlton.

Saturday 23 June 2018.  

St John’s Church Hall Fete

The K&AWC will provide a woodturning demonstration on the day, making some small items for sale by the hall committee.

Thursday 12 July 2018.  

Bernard Bunn

Tree to Lathe

Thursday 9 August 2018.  

Practice Evening.

Wood art.

Thursday 13 September 2018.  

John Aitken

The making of the Font for St John’s Church.

Saturday 6 October 2018. 

All Day Demonstration by Mark Sanger from 1000 to 1500.

Mark will make 4 or 5 items from scratch during the day. Members will be able to reserve their place at a cost of £25. Tea and coffee will be available but attendees should bring their own lunch. Reservations should be made with George Charlton.

Thursday 11 October 2018

Colwin Way

Colwin is the resident demonstrator at Axminster Tools in Axminster Devon. He will demonstrate how to make the Christmas Carousel as per the article in the Woodturning magazine of December 2017.

Thursday 8 November 2018

TBD

Thursday 13 December 2018

Christmas Challenge.  Please see under Diary for further details. Click Here

Close Menu